LEPC Membership


According to the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) Section 3750.03(B), all prospective members must submit an application and a brief resume of qualifications to the Board of County Commissioners for nomination to the LEPC. Once nominated, potential membership applications are sent to the State Emergency Response Commission (SERC). Upon review and approval new members will receive an appointment to the LEPC. Members serve a two year term.

List of Fulton County LEPC Members

LEPC Representation

The LEPC is comprised of the following groups. Representation is required from the first twelve groups.

1) Elected Officials-State and/or Local

2) Law Enforcement

3) Fire Departments

4) Fulton County Emergency Management Agency

5) Paramedics, Red Cross

6) Health Department

7) Local Environmental Groups

8) Hospitals

9) Transportation

10) Media

11) Community Groups

12) Facility Owners/Operators

13) Other members as designated and approved

LEPC Term Limits and Application

The LEPC serves a two year term, generally from August to August in odd numbered years. The next LEPC Term will run from 2021-2023. If you are interested in serving on the LEPC please complete the Membership Application.

Completed applications should be returned to:

The Fulton County LEPC
8898 State Route 108 Suite 105
Wauseon, OH 43567

Or Via email
Becky Goble, EMA Director
Email the Emergency Management Agency

LEPC Membership Handbook

The Ohio State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) provides LEPC members with a Membership Handbook. This document provides historical information on the Emergency Planning and Community Right-To-Know Act (EPCRA). The handbook also provides information on how the LEPC is funded, organizational structure, planning, and exercise/drill requirements.